fiction, Non-Fiction

Random thoughts about reading.

Reading a book can change the way you think about everyday things. It can help you grow as a person, improve your grammar, spelling and even help you think about every day relationships. They can be quite thought provoking, make you cry, laugh and smile. So why not read? You can immerse yourself completely into another world, escape reality for a couple of hours, so why not?

We all have a specific pattern of books that we read, quite recently I was going through my books on my shelf and I noticed a startling  pattern in my reading habits.  The amount of fiction and poetry I own is incredible. I think out of over a hundred books I only own four non-fiction books. The question is, why do I own so much fiction? Although to be honest I think I own at least three different editions of Persuasion by Jane Austen. Why? I don’t know. I have seem to have developed a habit of collecting books.  I have a weird attachment to books. Apparently I get all sentimental and overly attached. Some books were gifted to me. They will be treasured like precious memories.

I need to balance it out, so if anyone wants to recommend me a good non-fiction book could you please leave me a comment. I will then blog about it to let you know what I thought of it.

Thank you in advance and have a lovely day.

Leave a Reply

