Book Challenge, Joyce’s Ulysses

James Joyce’s Ulysses is one of the greatest pieces of literature ever written, or so I’ve heard. I had been trying to read it and last year I managed to get quite far into it, but for some reason I got distracted and started reading other books, books that didn’t make my head hurt as much. Since I hate not finishing what I’ve started, I decided to give myself a little¬†book¬†challenge.¬†

Read one chapter of Ulysses a day

There are eighteen chapters, so hopefully in eighteen days and according to the 2008 edition of the novel I will have read according to Antony Burgess in the Observer,

The greatest novel of the century”

(Joyce, J., Gabler, H.W (Ed) (2008) Ulysses. London: The Bodley Head).

So, here my journey begins. Feel free to join in, tag me on social media (see below for links to my social platforms). Or just continue reading my blog, my thoughts on Ulysses will be posted soon so stay tuned.

Also if you have any book suggestions / challenges or books you think I may be interested in, leave a comment, thanks! Happy reading!

Twitter: @sundeepkaur4

Instagram: @loveliterature1

 

Leave a Reply

